9: Color Love

What’s your favorite color?

Write a love letter or a poem to your favorite color. The catch? Do the entire thing without ever naming the color itself in the piece.

I smiled as a saw it zoom past me; that vibrant, bold, bright and shiny color that I feel such deep connection with. Whenever I’m feeling down it always seems to lift me up and make me smile:)

Although it was my first love’s favorite; I adapted it, owned it and made it more of a meaning to me than of just that. I don’t think of him anymore when looking at this color, though some may think of it as a manly color, but to me it’s enlightening and inspirational. It catches my eye whenever present and a smile slowed creeps up and spreads itself across my face to show that I am content.

Leave a Reply

